Safely Arrived

Hubby’s little sister is getting married tomorrow, so he and I left Virginia well before dawn this morning and are now safely arrived in Ohio. It was a bit dicey for our tastes for a while though!

It started out as a lovely drive up into Maryland, through the pretty mountain passes amidst bright sun and the occasional flurry.

pass

But somewhere just past Rocky Gap this happened:

cold

…I have no words. Temperatures like this just break my mind.

…and then this happened:

snow

Visibility? That’s as superfluous as plows!

Those of you who live places where it really snows are probably laughing at me right now, but this was scary stuff for us. We were sliding all over the road and the wind was quite impressive. I am so glad we took my husband’s big Chevy instead of my lil’ bitty commuter car. We’d have blown away.

Oh well, we’re here now. Time to “rehearse” for the wedding and then have a nice stiff (hot!) drink!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Glad you made it there okay! Be safe! Lovely knitting =]

    Reply

  2. Oh, my word! (I’ve always wanted to say that!) Does that say nine degrees? As in 9. Like, not even double digits? O.O

    Reply

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 363 other followers

