Rainy Night Feel Good

Hubby is off being GI Joe for the next few days, it was an obnoxious day at work, and it is cold, rainy, and generally disgusting out. Luckily I have just what the doctor ordered.

1. Comfort Food

casserole

There may also be wine and chocolate later.

2. Hockey

caps-leafs

This one is more optional.

3. Fire

fire

Pretty much the polar opposite of cold and rainy.

4. Knitting

wip

Silk and cables for a bit of extra feel good.

5. Sleepy Dog

Athena

Awwww…

Cozy. I have figured it out.

17 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by caityrosey on January 10, 2014 at 7:38 pm

    It’s freezing rain here today. Your evening plans sound good to me.

    Reply

  2. Replace hockey with NFL play off football and you’ve just described my day, too!

    Reply

  3. Your dinner looks yummy! What have you made? I like the sound of your night! Ideal. Though I would exchange hockey for something about history 😄

    Reply

  4. Sounds like a recipe for a great night! I would probably substitute ‘wine and chocolate’ with ‘hot chocolate and cookies’ … and probably Hockey with Netflix. :)
    Enjoy your warm and cozy evening!

    Reply

  5. I think you’ve hit it squarely on the head – sounds perfect to me!

    Reply

  6. I think you’ve nailed it too, although I would substitute a movie for hockey and a good fantasy or mystery book for knitting ;)

    Reply

  7. The Perfect evening!

    Reply

  8. Sounds perfect to me. I hope you enjoyed it. X

    Reply

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 334 other followers

