Knitting Update…Kind Of

I still can’t show you the big exciting projects I’m putting lots of time and effort into lately, but here are some little updates.

I finished the first sleeve on Flutter and am making slow (very slow) progress on the second. I seriously can not wait for this sweater to be done.

flutter

The purse socks are also progressing very slowly. I’m not so annoyed about that though, because I haven’t really spent much time working on them. That means I haven’t really spent much time waiting around for things to happen, and that’s a very good thing.

sock

One thing I did accomplish this week though was spinning and plying this entire skein of mystery wool. It seems to be about worsted weight, and I got a solid 72g out of it. There’s plenty more of the wool, but that’s all that will fit on the wheel so that’s about as big as my skeins ever get.

skein

9 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by caityrosey on February 8, 2014 at 8:31 pm

    So how many yards do you think you got out of it? Looks like the kind of blue you use in lots of your projects. Why do you call it mystery wool? Not sure what kind?

    Reply

    • I think it probably works out to about 150 yards, give or take. I have indeed used this wool in several projects before – I swear it’s breeding when I’m not looking. I’ve spun what feels like at least an entire sheep’s worth, and it’s far from used up. It was a gift from my sister-in-law a couple years ago, so I have no idea what kind of wool it is, where it came from, or who dyed it. Thus, mystery wool.

      Reply

  2. Look at you spinning your own yarn. :)

    Reply

  3. Lovely!! I’m about 15g into my recent Manos fibre purchase on my spindle and am very much enjoying it…. but I wish I had a wheel! :-)

    Reply

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 361 other followers

