So Um, Socks.

Yep. Two of them. I cast on for these awesome Rainbow Love socks Tuesday evening, and now I am wearing them. I have never in my life knit a pair of socks this quickly.

rainbow love

 

I’m not sure if the rainbow bug really bit me that bad, or if Olympic hockey is just that good for my knitting productivity. I somehow have a miraculous 70g of yarn left too. I actually went so far as to knit about half the toe of a new pair of socks with the leftovers until I realized how absolutely insane that it. Since I can’t seem to put down All the Colors in spite of having finished my socks, I cast on for a new cowl instead. After all, there’s a whole lot of hockey still left to watch.

rainbow cowl

22 responses to this post.

  1. they came out great! Yes, Olympics are great knitting times, I have three projects going and they all show progress.

    Reply

  2. I LOVE the rainbows. And they match. Amazing.

    Reply

  3. Where did you get your basic sock pattern? They look great!

    Reply

  4. Lol! I love your attitude. And the socks are AWESOME! Yum!

    Reply

  5. That was super fast! They look wonderful. So happy!! I need to get on with my rainbow socks now…

    Reply

  6. Hi there I just found you on Rav. Wow I need a pair of these sock, there fab :)

    Reply

  7. those socks are the coolest, colorful-ist things I’ve ever seen! wwoooahhhh

    Reply

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 299 other followers

