Trudging Along

We had a nice little 3-day weekend here, what with Independence Day falling on a Friday. There was fire and beer and darkness and all sorts of other things that do not go well with knitting, so not much got done.

sparkler

Not much knitting, anyway.

However, in spite of that I’ve managed to complete (finally) the body and sleeves of the Sweater That Will Not End.

sweaterish

Now all that’s left is the edging. Miles and miles and miles of edging. Since Thursday I have accomplished exactly this much of it:

edging

Originally I had wanted to finish it in time for our summer vacation (we are going somewhere I will most likely want layers) but yarn support should be arriving next week for a pattern that’s on a very tight deadline, so that may not happen. At this point I don’t even care. The thought of something new to work on – even something I’ll never wear – is so ridiculously much more interesting than this slog.

9 responses to this post.

  1. I am loving the look of this….beautiful.

    Reply

  2. That’s a lot of work! What yarn are you using?

    Reply

  3. I’m sorry it’s a slog and I admire your fortitude for following through with such a lightweight sweater! I’m sure it will be gorgeous.

    Reply

  4. It looks very pretty already! I’m sure it will be worth it.

    Reply

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 358 other followers

