In Which I Am Weak

I am still plugging away at the sweater – I finished the hem lace and the knitting part of the sleeve lace. But there’s just so. much. left.

progress

To make matters worse, my yarn support was delayed, so I don’t even have the very legitimate excuse of a deadline looming to give me a break from this sweater. I tried working on my purse socks a little extra. A Friday night trip into D.C. even gave me enough time to finish one of the socks.

green sock

But it just wasn’t enough to make me feel excited about the sweater again. And I am weak. So even knowing that (hopefully) by the end of this week I will have to put it down and work on the new design, I cast this on last night:

mitten wip

Think I can finish it by the weekend?

6 responses to this post.

  1. You can totally do it! Sometimes it just takes that last push..and you realize it wasn’t as much to finish as you thought. I’ll stay tuned to see pix!

    Reply

  2. Practice visualising the finished object. It is so beautiful that you have to finish the sweater, and soon. You will feel so much better at the end….xx

    Reply

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 365 other followers

