Appreciation

Sometimes feeling good requires us to take a moment out of our day to actually pay attention. Once I take the time to tune in, I find I invariably feel better than I did just a moment ago. So in no particular order, here are 5 things making me feel good at this moment:

1. The stretch of gorgeous weather that is making my Sky Scarf look like this lately:

Image

2. Blossoms on my tomato plants!!!

3. The tsoureki my family is about to devour.

Image

4. The drool-inducing smell of the ciabatta currently in the oven for Easter dinner (yeah, we’re pretty shameless bread fiends around here).

5. The knowledge that my husband and I get an entire day tomorrow to lay around and do absolutely nothing. Bliss!

What do you think?

