Satisfaction Sunday

I just caught myself brooding about the lack of rain we’ve had lately and some ugliness likely to go down at the day job tomorrow. That means it’s time to remind myself of all the good things going on. The current top 5:

1. It’s going to be 85 degrees today. That means time for a good book and a glass of wine on the balcony. Even better, time for SUNDRESSES!

2. The warmth means daffodils and other Spring flowers are just about done, but I have some of the last ones sitting on my baker’s rack as we speak. They make me smile every time I look at them.

daffodils

3. The upstairs neighbors are FINALLY quiet for the first time in about 48 hours. This may mean Reading Time on the Balcony turns into Napping Time on the Balcony, and I am totally okay with that.

4. My little urban-defiance potted garden is beginning to look like a jungle. See?

potted garden

Most of the tomato plants are taller than I am, which is actually a bit worrisome.

5. There is so much (bought at 1/2 price) Easter candy in the kitchen I’m almost, but not quite, embarrassed. I believe it’s time for a Reese’s egg.

What do you think?

