Feeling Restless

It’s a grey, drizzly, blah sort of day here. I’m also waiting for an awful lot of things to happen. Some of those are little things like the load of laundry in the machine, and some are slightly bigger and more exciting but still ultimately unimportant, like the blossom that finally appeared on my banana pepper but still refuses to become a pepper:

pepper bloom

or my new camera and some yarn that should be coming in the mail in the next couple days. As if it knew it was about to be replaced by something less useless, my old camera chose yesterday to die. Luckily we had a spare along, because it died just as we were about to start a photo shoot for a design that will likely be published this winter. (Psst, there’s a sneak peek somewhere on this blog. Not saying any more than that.)

Then some of the things I’m waiting on are actually big, like the news both from my job and my husband’s that will determine where and when (and possibly even if) we buy a house. I am getting sooooooo impatient there. So rather than dance around impatiently like a toddler and chewing on my nails, I am trying to keep very busy. Three guesses how.

6 responses to this post.

  1. I don’t know what it is that you’re working on, but it looks good! And I love that green.

    Reply

    • I don’t completely know what I’m working on either – mostly just swatching at this point. The yarn was definitely a deliberate choice though. A dark day like this calls for a bright, cozy yarn!

      Reply

  2. That green is totally awesome!
    Keeping my fingers crossed that you’ll be getting good news soon…

    Reply

  3. Posted by Craftie Allie on June 19, 2012 at 3:19 pm

    I’m not a huge fan of green, but that I lovely! What are you making?

    I hope you and your husband hear good news!

    Reply

What do you think?

