Carnaby Distractions

Whether she knows it or not, reWOLLuzza has talked me into making a Carnaby skirt. The urge has been bubbling away in my brain for a week or so now, but I finished a design sample yesterday, so I feel like I deserve a new project just for me. Anyway, that’s what I tell myself.

In any case, I went stash diving and came up with…choices. I’m not sure if that’s exciting (yay choices!) or just sad (I have that much stash?!) but I have a couple of options for which yarn to use. I can’t decide, so that means it’s up to you, my wonderful readers, to help me pick.

I have:

Berroco Peruvia in grey and red (would have to use both, most likely)

berroco peruvia

Patons Classic Wool in purple

patons classic

and Stonehedge Fiber Mill Shepherds Wool in green

shepherds wool

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Craftie Allie on July 3, 2012 at 10:38 am

    They are all very pretty but I’m going to go for the purple. I love purple 🙂

    Reply

  2. I think that stripes would be lovely!

    Reply

  3. Yeah, 100% is so tiring to work with! No wonder I start feeling severe frustration in the middle of all my cotton projects!

    Reply

  4. Woops, did I do that? I think I’ll have to plead guilty for singing the praises of Carnaby… but I’m sure you’ll have fun knitting AND wearing it.
    I’d go for purple, by the way. The green is nice, but I think it’s too dark to really bring out the different textures in the fabric. Keep us posted…

    Reply

What do you think?

