Busy Bee

Like the bees buzzing about outside right now, I’ve been very busy lately. All sorts of progress is being made right now, in many many parts of my life. I am having such a good time with it all, too! There’s a reason summer is my favorite season.

On the professional front, I have a new job! Or rather, the same job in a new school district. My new job is closer to home and has me traveling against traffic during rush hour, which means my commute just got a whole lot sweeter. It’s also in one of the fastest growing districts in the area, which means (almost) no more worrying about whether my job will still exist next year. You have no idea how much happy dancing I’ve done in the last day or two.

traffic

A whole lot less of this! Photo by Jon Sullivan.

On the garden front, the peppers are nearly big enough to eat now and the tomatoes and herbs are growing like weeds. It’s also prime fruit season around here, which means we’ve been bringing home mountains of blueberries and blackberries and peaches and all sorts of other deliciousness from the farmers’ market lately. My belly is so happy lately it’s ridiculous.

fruit

Yum!

On the knitting front, I’ve made significant progress on Carnaby – I may actually be able to finish before the yarn for Pole gets here. I would definitely feel a bit better about the number of projects on my needles then. I’m also feeling pretty good about the number of designs I’ve got in queue for publication right now, and I’m excited in particular about one that should be ready for publication by early August. I can not wait to share it with you guys!

carnaby

Halfway done, maybe?

In the mean time, back to work!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by caityrosey on July 13, 2012 at 10:48 am

    Congrats.

    So your school district is open in July?

    Reply

  2. Congrats on the new job! I am glad the commute will be much nicer for you!

    I am loving all the fresh produce in season right now too 🙂
    Hope you have a happy weekend!

    Reply

What do you think?

