Frustration

I’m sooo close to finishing the last sleeve on Pole

pole sleeve

 

…and I’m going to run out of yarn. I have another ball of yarn somewhere, but it’s definitely not in the bag with the others. My suspicions are leaning towards a certain grey furball making off with it. If I can’t find it, I think I’m going to have to rip out the last round or two of the main sweater in order to finish the sleeve. Gah!

6 responses to this post.

  1. Blast; the cat strikes again! I’m vacationing in Denver for the weekend, and I stopped in a LYS and picked up some gorgeous Madelinetosh (I love this brand) Sock in “Steam Age” colorway. I can’t wait to dive into it… 😀 Good luck on finishing up Pole…!

    Reply

  2. I have watched my basement cat grab a skein out of my bag/box and take off through the living room with it. And he gives me the strangest look when I muppet-flail-chase after him making throaty GAAH noises… I feel your pain

    Reply

  3. Posted by Craftie Allie on August 20, 2012 at 1:49 pm

    Oh no! I hope you find it….. Fingers crossed!

    Reply

What do you think?

