A Breather

I’ve pretty well torn the apartment apart, and no sign of my missing ball of yarn. That means either I left it in a hotel room, or the cat is much better at hide and seek than I gave him credit for. Since I am working under a time crunch, I sucked it up and ordered another ball from Knit Picks.

sleeve

All for this! Probably 10 rounds left. Grr.

Meanwhile, while I wait for it to arrive, I’m working on some quick and easy things for a charity bazaar my aunt’s neighborhood is putting on. I’m about halfway done with this hat,

hat

Pattern my own. Just sort of making it up as I go.

 

and having fun picking through my stash for other one- and two- skein ideas. A couple of instant-gratification projects are a nice refresher after slogging away on so many big projects lately. Anyone have any experience with craft fairs? What sort of things do people buy?

2 responses to this post.

  1. I don’t have any personal experience, but I know a lot of people who like a nice cozy for their iPad and kindle/nooks! 😀

    Reply

What do you think?

