Sorta Messy

I’m still not feeling as productive as many of the blogs I read, but I did make some progress over the weekend. I finished this slouchy hat I made up on the fly:

slouchy hat

I also cast-on, then ripped, re-knit, and re-knit again the beginnings of a Kindle cozy. What I did not do, however, was listen to that niggling voice while I was casting on. You know the voice. The one that says, “There’s no way this is going to be enough yarn.” Yeah. I should’ve listened.

Kindle cozy

Barely half way. Bah.

So the cozy is sitting in a corner while I debate whether I really want to go out and buy more brown yarn, or just put the design on hold for now. In the meantime, I’ve cast-on another hat. I have more than enough yarn for this one. The voice and I agree.

new hat

7 responses to this post.

  1. I like that hat!

    Reply

  2. OMG, I adore the hat! And it looks great on you!

    Reply

  3. […] I finished that and a matching cowl, and was still not satiated. We won’t talk about the failed Kindle cover. Now I’m plowing through another, totally different grape-themed Kindle cover, and I’m […]

    Reply

  4. oh, that voice. I never know if I can trust it or not. 😛

    Reply

What do you think?

