Feelin’ Good

Look! A new picture of  Pole!

pole closed

After all that searching and waiting for a new ball, it took about 20 minutes to finish the sweater once I had the yarn. It felt funny trying it on for the photo today, since it was about 100 degrees (38 C) again, but it’ll be a fair bit cooler up in New York this weekend. I’ll try to get some pictures of it in action at my cousin’s wedding.

Pole open

Now that I’ve completed the cardigan in time for the wedding and survived the week at work, I’m feeling pretty good about life. It’s amazing what checking a few things off the list does for the psyche. The promise of a weekend full of new places and a great party and hours and hours on the train to knit this hat (and the coordinating cowl, I think) is also pumping me up.

new hat

Having Monday off work doesn’t hurt either!

9 responses to this post.

  1. Very cute sweater. I wish I had the talent and patience….

    Reply

  2. That is a drop-dead gorgeous sweater. Would it be too difficult for a beginner to try?

    Reply

    • Probably not. It’s got short-rows and a non-standard construction, but if you’ve never made a sweater before you won’t have any confusing preconceptions about how to make one! The directions are solid, so just do what they say and make sure your gauge is right. 🙂

      Reply

  3. Lovely sweater! I’ve got its first cousin, Opposite Pole, in my queue, just waiting for the right yarn.

    Reply

  4. […] love Feel Good Knitting’s Pole. It’s such a roomy and warm sweater, but it’s totally stylish, too. Now that’s a […]

    Reply

  5. Oh, very pretty! I love the crossed drapey fronts.

    Reply

What do you think?

