A Poll for the Hat Knitters

I’m close to being ready to publish the raspberry colored hat I showed you guys last week:

hat

 

But I have a conundrum. I’ve realized I so rarely knit recipe-friendly things like hats and scarves from patterns that I don’t know what’s preferred, schematic-wise. That means it’s time to poll the audience!

Thanks for your input!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by caityrosey on September 7, 2012 at 4:44 pm

    I like schematics. If you’re a visual thinker, it can help you understand things about a pattern that are not otherwise obvious. I can see why people might think they’re not as crucial for a hat or scarf, but I still think it’s a nice touch.

    Reply

    • They’re such an automatic for me I started to make one without thinking about it, but then I realized – there’s really nothing to label. It’s all darn near the same, and pretty predictable. Then I got way to wrapped up in my own head and decided to shut up and let you guys decide for me. 😉

      Reply

  2. I’ve designed a couple of hats for Knit Picks, and I know that they don’t require schematics for hats, even though they do for garments. I hope that helps!

    Reply

What do you think?

