Falling for Fall

Although just days ago it was still in the mid-80s, Fall has arrived completely and thoroughly, almost over night. Most days are in the 70s already, the trees are beginning to change noticeably,

trees

Wish I could get a panoramic of the courtyard for you, but this will do too.

and the nights are getting clear and chilly. It’s funny how the onset of Fall makes me want to be outside just as much as summer did. Now instead of sitting on the balcony sipping something cold though, I want to throw on boots and a cowl and go for a nice, long hike.

moon

Maybe a moonlight hike. Or a corn maze.

I want to do all the typical fall things, like corn mazes and county fairs and eating lots and lots of apples and pumpkins. My kitchen is definitely showing the evidence of that craving.

baking

Yum.

The biggest itch Fall brings though is the knitting. Cowls are a new one for me – I’ve never really worn them before. I think I have Pinterest to blame for that one. Cozy cardigans and light, mixed-fiber pullovers though? Scarves and hats to be finished in time for winter? There just aren’t enough hours in the day for all the knitting I want to do. Especially with that silly day job taking up my time.   😉

4 responses to this post.

  1. I know, right?! Doggone, silly day job! Psst. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Like a true addict I knit year round … But something about the change in seasons this time of year REALLY make me knit!

    Reply

What do you think?

