So Not a One-Project Girl

I am torn. I finally decided on a project for my coworker’s baby shower. Sarah suggested kick sacks a while back, which were not something I’d ever heard of. Once I looked it up though, I liked the idea of a blanket the baby can’t kick off. I decided on the Owlie Sleep Sack and have been making good progress. That’s important, because her shower’s next week and if I don’t keep getting a few dozen rows a day done, I won’t finish in time!

owlie

Owlie Sleep Sack, pattern by Teresa Cole

HOWEVER. I am reeeeeally close to being done with the last pattern in the grape themed e-book, and I would so much rather be working on that right now. I can’t quite put my finger on why it’s so much more tempting right now, other than the fact that it’s almost done. I’m really struggling to remain strong though!

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by caityrosey on October 4, 2012 at 4:38 pm

    So you ARE doing a grape themed ebook? Yippee!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Craftie Allie on October 4, 2012 at 5:53 pm

    So excited about the grape themed book. Also cannot wait to see this kick sack. I’ve never heard of it!

    Reply

    • I hadn’t either; it’s a little baby-sized bag you put the kid in for supervised nap times, or going out in the cold, etc. It keeps him warm like a blanket, but because it goes all the way around everything below the neck, he can’t kick it off or squirm free and wind up cold. Good for a November baby!

      Reply

  3. Awesome, the Owlie Sack is adorable! I cant wait to see it completed. 😀

    Reply

What do you think?

