In Which I Miss Knitting

Wow, you guys have been busy! I can’t believe how many blog posts I sat down to today! I, on the other hand, have been totally consumed by work and family stuff and writing proposals, and so literally haven’t knit more than a dozen stitches since I finished Owlie. Part of it is because I’ve been avoided coming up with a pattern for the leaves I want to include on two of the wine patterns.

chart bit

Here is a mysterious bit of the chart I’m avoiding.

But part of it is definitely just because I am exhausted. Hubby is away playing G.I. Joe, so I planned to come home today and have a whole uninterrupted evening to catch up on some knitting. I have not knit a stitch. I also haven’t looked at my schoolwork since I dropped it on the arm of the couch when I got home. It’s really kind of a miracle I even managed to make dinner.

Tomorrow I’ll have eleventy billion hours in the car (I may be exaggerating that number a little) to go visit an aunt, but sadly I will be driving rather than riding and knitting. I may have some time at the aunt’s house to knit though, if I can get something together by then that’s portable and not heavily dependent on checking the pattern every few seconds. Hmm…

 

6 responses to this post.

  1. Someone needs to find a way so you can both drive and knit at the same time. I would get so much more done!

    Reply

    • Posted by feelgoodknitting on October 12, 2012 at 10:01 pm

      I have high hopes for that self-driving car Google is testing. I waste so much time sitting in traffic; a self-driving car (or decent public transpo) would make my life.

      Reply

  2. I wish you lots of knitting time! And some sleep. You sound about as burnt out as I feel when I can’t get to my knitting. I hope those needles start clicking again soon. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Can’t you sneak in some simple garter stitch scarf or something during the drive? It can sit quietly on your lap, patiently waiting for you to get stuck in traffic (etc.) whereupon you could reach down and knit a few rows! 🙂

    Reply

    • Posted by feelgoodknitting on October 15, 2012 at 7:25 pm

      I do that sometimes. Since my normal commute has lots of lights, that’s a good time for some stoplight stitches. Unfortunately (or fortunately?) last weekend’s trip was all highway.

      Reply

What do you think?

