The Upside of Meetings

Today, rather than go for a run in the lovely October woods,

trees

I spent an extra 2.5 hours after school sitting in meetings. Then I drove home in full force rush-hour traffic, rather than the early rush-hour I normally commute in. If this were a once in a blue moon event, rather than once a month, and if it weren’t in addition to a number of other monthly meetings, I might not mind. I also might not mind if I ever got anything out of these meetings that couldn’t be gotten from an email. However, the evening was not a total loss.

cowl

 

I got lots of knitting done.

2 responses to this post.

  1. THAT’s the way to make lemonade out of lemons! 😀

    Reply

    • Posted by feelgoodknitting on October 16, 2012 at 4:47 pm

      Haha it’s one of the best parts of having knitting for a hobby. I feel so much more productive.

      Reply

What do you think?

