Reader Appreciation Award

Aww, I got an award. Thanks Sweaty Knitter!

The rules:

FIRST:  Provide a link and thank the blogger who nominated you for this award. (Done – see above!)

SECOND:  Answer 10 questions.

  1. Your favourite colour?  Green. I like just about any bold, clear color though. Jewel tones make me happy.
  2. Your favourite animal?  Hmmm. I grew up constantly surrounded by a wide variety of domestic/barnyard ones, and have always enjoyed the more exotic ones too. My husband, however, has informed me that my favorite animal is him.
  3. Your favourite non-alcoholic drink? Water. Just tap water too; I never pay for the fancy stuff. I guzzle water all day long.
  4. Facebook or Twitter? Ravelry? LOL Twitter I guess.
  5. Your favourite pattern? I have one set to release this winter that’s my current favorite. Fave I can share though? Probably Catch.
  6. Getting or giving presents? Definitely giving.
  7. Your favourite number? 2. I don’t have any reason for it; it just is. 22 is a good one too – it’s two twos!
  8. Your favourite day of the week? Saturday. Sleeping in is such a good thing.
  9. Your favourite flower?  I tend to like tree flowers, which frustrated everyone involved in planning my wedding. I guess probably the dogwood (my state’s flower/tree too!)
  10. What is your passion?  I’m pretty passionate in general (snicker), but my biggest passion has to be teaching. I teach the English language for a living, but the truth is I’ll teach anyone pretty much anything if they’ll listen to me long enough. I can’t even help it. It’s just what I do.

THIRD:  Nominate other bloggers for the award.  Here are a couple of my favorite regular reads, in no particular order.

The Sweaty Knitter – Of course. She posts lots of interesting things about the history of knitting, and the occasional bit about growing up a second-generation Norwegian, which is endlessly interesting to me.

Weekend Knitter – More of a spinner and recently a natural dyer, but she knits too! She makes me jealous with all the cool things she does at “the mill”.

Collegeknitting – A knitter at a certain college where I’ve spent quite a bit of time, and a young designer like myself!

Twisted Stitcher – I won’t lie; her sense of humor is a major reason I keep reading. She and I also nerd out about some of the same types of things.

Procraftinator – Another one to read for the funny. I also share her love of bright colors and am always fascinated by her posts about living in Sweden.

All She Wants to Do… – One of my first “blog friends”! Always some new pretty to drool over here!

Craftie Allie – Another teachery sort, and definitely a more prolific knitter than me!

A Knitty Society – Probably one of the most thoughtful (and thought-provoking) knit-blogs I’ve ever read. I always feel so smart after reading her posts!

Whew, that was a lot of uninterrupted text for a Feel Good post! Happy reading all!

8 responses to this post.

  1. Congratulations!! I always feel good after reading your posts, I’m glad that others agree. 😀 Keep up the great work.

    Reply

  2. Thanks! I enjoy reading your blog so much, so it means a lot to me that you enjoy my blog just as much.

    Reply

  3. Posted by caityrosey on October 19, 2012 at 9:27 am

    Catch is a really stunning tank. It’s got some sex appeal to it.

    Reply

  4. So apparently I spaced and totally forgot to say thank you! And I totally resemble that nerd remark!

    Reply

What do you think?

