A Few FOs

It feels like it’s been forever since I actually finished anything, but I’ve got two today! That’s mostly because I was fantastically irresponsible during my break and didn’t accomplish most of the things I planned to. I just spun and knit and cooked instead.

First, I finished this cowl, which will be donated shortly:

cowl

 

Then I spun a couple more cops of the blue-grey stuff so I could finish this extra super warm garter stitch beret:

beret

 

Even though I really didn’t get much of importance done, and I’ve got some catch-up to do now, I feel so much more relaxed and capable now. I think a couple days of not worrying about work was exactly what I needed.

9 responses to this post.

  1. Love the cowl! I didn’t get much done over the holiday weekend either (guilt!). Tomorrow though, I’m hoping to finally spin all of that wool I have been chipping away at. Can’t wait to see what you will spin up this next Tuesday! πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  2. Posted by caityrosey on November 27, 2012 at 9:14 am

    I got immense amounts of knitting done over the holiday too. I was surprised how much.

    What charity are you donating the cowl to?

    Reply

  3. I drool over the lovely stuff you make, stuff that I wouldn’t think of for myself, but when I see it, I…you know…drool. I love the cowl and beret. Congrats on being such a creative person. People like you HAVE to be creative or they dry up and blow away on a bitter wind. Happy creating! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. Cowls seem so very popular lately …. and I haven’t made a one! I wonder if they’ll be popular next year too? πŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. […] The above is the end result of spinning as fine as I could manage without the yarn constantly breaking (and oh did it) and then turning it into a basic two-ply. It seems to be about 58 yards of bulky weight, and I think I might try to turn it into a cowl to match the hat. […]

    Reply

What do you think?

