Messy Calculations

I generally plug gauge info and desired final measurements into an Excel file with sweater formula stuff (to use the technical term) in it to save myself from having to do the same tedious calculations over and over when grading patterns. In the one I’m doing for KnitPicks right now, I mis-typed one. tiny. digit. early in the pattern. Of course, it threw off every subsequent calculation, because I mis-typed in just about the worst cell possible. It took me this long to notice that my sample seemed “off”:

frogged

*sob*

I made Hubby frog it for me. Then I went to have some chocolate.

 

P.S. It’s my birthday! Did you get one of the birthday gifts I sent out? If you’ve got one or more of my patterns in your Ravelryqueue, log on to find out! If you didn’t get one, don’t worry. I’ll be sending out more presents throughout the day!

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by caityrosey on December 31, 2012 at 9:33 am

    What a wonderful idea to let someone ELSE do the frogging. Why didn’t I ever think of that?

    Reply

    • Haha he actually offered the first time he noticed one of my projects sitting in the time out corner. He doesn’t have the emotional attachments to my knitting that I do. Plus I think his inner little boy just enjoys destruction. 😉

      Reply

  2. I didn’t even know it was called frogging. I wonder why I am so attracted to this blog lol.

    Happy birthday, FGK. Hope you have a great day. How auspicious to be born on New Year’s Eve!

    Reply

  3. Posted by unyewshual on January 1, 2013 at 6:20 am

    I feel your pain. My last project, a Fair Isle Vest, I had to pull out completely due to such an error. That wasn’t so bad as having to get it all done again in way less time. Aaargh!

    Reply

What do you think?

