More Travel Adventures

Now that I am safely home, let me see if I can briefly sum up the rest of the long weekend:

First and most exciting, THE RED WINGS STAYED AT OUR HOTEL!!! We saw them slowly drifting in to their pre-game dinner while we were doing pre-wedding photos, and amusingly they did just as many double takes towards us as we did towards them. Sadly the bride was not as big a hockey fan as I am, and I couldn’t convince her to ask any of them to join us. 😉

red wings

Then there was the wedding, and while she did go very elegant and urban-chic, this is still my family (by marriage) and there was still plenty of fun to be had. Much of it happened in the photo booth.

photo booth

Then we drove home through the snow that had not let up since arriving, and was not forecast to let up until Tuesday. Luckily Ohio is much better at clearing roads during/after snow than Virginia is. We made it home just in time to watch my best friend’s favorite team win the Super Bowl. Hooray!

snow

4 responses to this post.

  1. Having gone to college where my favorite football team calls home for training camp I can absolutely appreciate your excitement! What fun!

    Reply

  2. I am really glad you got back safely! And it looks like you had some fun too. Not bad for a little scare? 🙂

    Reply

What do you think?

