No Words

There are no words to accurately describe all the weirdness going down in the U.S. this week. Surreal is about the closest I can get. So, rather than try (and fail) to add anything meaningful to any of the situations, I’m going to take a moment to just be grateful.

It rained this morning, which means we are not in a drought or at a significant fire risk.

pollen

Pollen!

In spite of this morning’s rain, my car currently looks like this. That means we are getting enough sunshine and warmth to avoid floods and allow everything to grow all healthy and beautiful.

I have a steady job and a safe home in a town where absolutely no one has been killed this week. I have fresh food in the kitchen and the garden, and the time and resources to cook it with ease. I have luxuries like knitting, and I know where all of my loved ones are today.

lace border

Seasonally appropriate knitting, even.

This week, I am feeling really, really lucky.

4 responses to this post.

  1. It’s great to ‘take stock’ of all the blessings in our lives. Thank you for this post!

    Reply

What do you think?

