Good Cop, Fat Cop

Because Tuesday was indeed for spinning, here is the latest monstrously huge cop my stubborn self just finished plying.

fat cop

 

The sad part is, the yardage probably isn’t actually that impressive. It’s just almost impossible to get a long skein from a spindle. All the more reason I need to haul my happy self to the “local” yarn shop (sooo much farther than my old LYS!) and get a spinning wheel already. A cop can only get so fat before it just flat out doesn’t fit on the spindle anymore!

Also, my sister sent me this picture of her new steering wheel cover with the text “It fits!”

wheel cover

 

Gotta love a gift recipient who appreciates the value of seeing your knitting in use! Since it’s been over 100 degrees the last two days, I imagine it’s getting plenty of work too.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Definitely you need a wheel! Or two.

    Reply

  2. Mmm, I like the idea of a knit steering wheel cover! I’ll have to dive into my stash and make one.

    Reply

    • I used one for a good while and literally wore it out. My sis also loved it, which is why she asked for one for her birthday. Hubby hates them though, so I suppose they’re not for everyone!

      Reply

  3. You will be amazed how much you can actually fit on those things…But, I’m definitely for having options. 🙂

    Reply

What do you think?

