Marathon Knitting

Amazing Hubby ran the Marine Corps Marathon today.

marathon

That’s him in green!

Naturally, I came out to cheer him on. But while I was waiting for him to pass, I had a little marathon of my own – a knitting marathon.

knitting

Because this is the Black Hole cardigan, the photo probably doesn’t look appreciably different from the last one I showed you. However, in the couple of hours it took for Hubby to pass my viewing points, as well as the Metro ride back, I did manage to finish the body of the right front and about half the armhole. Progress! Sort of.

9 responses to this post.

  1. That yarn looks so soft, I really want to touch it!

    Reply

  2. I’m with knittingmydayaway. Looks lovely. Hope you took a chair!

    Reply

What do you think?

