The Operation Gratitude Collection

I’m excited to finally share with you my latest e-book, the Operation Gratitude Collection. This one’s free, because I’m hoping knitters will choose to send their FOs off in care packages, or otherwise be generous with them. There are 3 patterns in this collection, all of which are reversible and all of which are on the easy side compared to many of my patterns.

commando watch cap

The Commando Watch Cap is probably the most difficult of the patterns, as it requires you to be able to work in the round as well as to k2tog and p2tog. It is a nice, generic beanie which looks interesting enough to keep me happy, but my husband assures me is “plain” enough to keep actual servicemen happy.

 

commando scarf

Its mate the Commando Scarf is even simpler, requiring only knit and purl stitches with no decreases. It is also worked flat, but matches the hat nicely.

 

sgt reckless

The third and final pattern in the collection is the Sgt. Reckless Scarf, named after a rather famous warhorse in American history. This scarf requires the same beginner-friendly skills as the other scarf in this e-book, but also provides an opportunity to practice changing colors and attaching new yarn.

All in all this is a bit of a departure from my usual work, but I’m proud of it and hope that you’ll at least take a peek. And if you’re wondering about the collection name – yes, I am donating the samples to Operation Gratitude.

6 responses to this post.

  1. This is a great idea.

    Reply

  2. Great idea and very generous of you:)

    Reply

  3. Lovely as always – I love having people who need knitting to send things to. Bravo!

    Reply

What do you think?

