Messy Little Frustrations

The Black Hole is still chugging along largely unchanged, and I’ve reached a point where I’m growing suspicious I will run out of yarn for my Hatteras Hat. I’ve stopped knitting on it in the hopes my yarn will magically breed while it’s resting. Or something.

hatteras hat

 

Additionally, I have a coworker I work closely with who is expecting a baby in February. I’d been starting to suss out what her nursery is like and get a feel for what baby knits she might want, thinking I should get on that soon. Well, turns out the school is going to have a baby shower for her in mid-December. As in like, 2 weeks from now. I have absolutely no pattern picked or yarn bought, let alone project started. Crap.

This is a week where knitting does not feel good. Time to do something else, I think.

P.S. Christine Guest is giving away a copy of my pattern Lovely. Hop on over to her blog if you want to enter to win!

11 responses to this post.

  1. looks like you have most of the hat done…can you do the band in a contrasting color?

    Reply

  2. Posted by caityrosey on December 2, 2013 at 11:30 pm

    You could give her a bunch of yarn and a pattern. Then tell her this is what your going to make.

    Reply

  3. Check out the baby sophisticate! That is one quick knit and very adorable!

    Reply

What do you think?

