Newness

I spent all day Thursday in my pajamas and am feeling much better! The Smitten Glittens are coming along nicely thanks to having done a fair amount of “out and about” this week.

glittens

I also gave in to a little more startitis while languishing on the couch. I cast on Amy Herzog’s Flutter Pullover that I’ve had my eye on since I tried it on at her workshop.

flutter

The biggest news though is that we acquired this little goofball today!

athena

Her name is Athena and she was found abandoned and starving in Georgia a few months ago. Obviously the rescue organization did a great job as she’s a whopping 41 pounds of lap dog now and not quite grown! She’ll make a great running partner in a few more weeks when she’s done with her heart-worm treatment, and the cat already seems to be adjusting to her. So excited!

9 responses to this post.

  1. Congratulations she looks like she will keep you busy though!

    Reply

  2. She’s beautiful! Lucky you 🙂

    Reply

  3. She is absolutely completely and utterly gorgeous. What could be nicer than getting a dog?! Especially a rescue. I love her name too. Look forward to seeing more of her. Love the knitting as well btw!!

    Reply

    • With me a teacher and hubby military, it seemed perfect to have the goddess of wisdom and war in our house! We are totally besotted, so I’m sure there’ll be plenty more pictures.

      Reply

  4. Yay, what a sweetie. She has that intelligent, eager look in her eyes.

    NOW you’re talking about something I know – dogs. I am blogging about my own dogs on a new blog as we speak (Puppy Dog Tales). Maybe I can answer some of YOUR questions now 🙂

    Besotted is such a descriptive word and absolutely accurate when it comes to the spell that dogs somehow weave around us. Congratulations on sharing your home with this lovely animal and especially kudos for taking in a rescue animal.

    Reply

What do you think?

