Birthday Booty

Because my husband is my husband for a reason, he got me yarn for my birthday!

silk mohair

There’s about a sweater’s worth (again, because he knows me well), but I have no idea what I’ll make with it yet. It’s not a shade of green I normally wear, but he’s gotten me yarns in colors I don’t normally wear twice before and both times they’ve turned into sweaters I wear constantly, so I’m going to trust his instincts here. Any pattern suggestions?

We also got some snow overnight, which made for a good opportunity to finally get photos of my Smitten Glittens. All right, maybe it was also an excuse for pictures of Athena romping in the snow. It’s absurd how many photos of her we have after not even a week with her in our home.

smitten

15 responses to this post.

  1. What a wonderful color!!! One of my favorites 🙂 I’m pretty sure You are going to turn it into a beautiful piece of clothing 🙂

    Reply

  2. What a wonderful color! One of my favorites 🙂 I’m pretty sure You’ll make a really beautiful piece of clothing 🙂

    Reply

  3. What gorgeous yummy yarn! It’s not absurd to have many many photos of your dog! 90% of mine are of Mollie!

    Reply

  4. You will treasure those photos in years to come. I urge you to take as many pics of her as you can. As I said, in later years, it still won’t be enough.

    Nice to have such an in-tune husband. Grats on your yarn haul 🙂

    Reply

  5. Posted by caityrosey on January 3, 2014 at 6:11 pm

    Oh you’re going to have so much fun shopping for a pattern. I love having a bunch of yarn and looking for a good home.

    Personally, I LOVE that color green. And he got you such fancy stuff. Yum.

    Reply

  6. That yarn looks gorgeous.

    Reply

  7. What a sweetheart. Would he have a serious talk with mine?! I am thinking one of Sandra McIver’s Swirl. Happy hoppy birthday…never too late to send you good wishes 😀

    Reply

    • I looked at those! They all require a second kind of yarn too; I’ll never find something in the same color so I’ll have to start looking through stash for something that would go well with it instead…

      Reply

What do you think?

