Uninspired

I am feeling decidedly uninspired by absolutely everything lately. It seems to be a case of the “Winter Blahs” mixed with some serious stress at work this week. Normally my solution for a lack of inspiration is a hard workout (outdoors if I can steal some daylight), a hot shower, and some Pinterest trolling.

pinterest profile

My aptly named Knitspiration board is a particular favorite, as is my Feel Good board. Maybe if I  browse through them (and new entries from a few pinning friends) long enough I’ll feel like knitting more than a row per episode of the Netflix series du jour. What do you do to get your mojo back this time of year?

14 responses to this post.

  1. For me, Pinterest trolling has become a time-killer rather than a search for inspiration. Sometimes it helps me to look at knitting that is way beyond my skill set, like an Alice Starmore book, then I am happy to settle for something lesser that i feel i can handle..

    Reply

  2. when I lose my “mojo” I take a break…put all the yarn away for a day or two and do a jigsaw puzzle or something. works like a charm 😉

    Reply

  3. To be honest, I’ve not been in that situation yet. I’m still suffering from “too many patterns, too little time”! Hope inspiration comes soon!

    Reply

  4. I was totally going through the same thing..on my last blog post I talked about redefine my space and doing a clutter sort through. It helped immensely and I also got rid/donated things that I knew I would never use. Totally refreshing.

    Reply

  5. I read blogs and run outside.x

    Reply

What do you think?

