How Cold Is It?

It is cold enough that I have now begun double gloving

double gloves

Pattern is Sleekit Mitts by Star Rabinowitz

and double socking under my boots, and I am still so cold it is physically painful during bus duty.

double socks

Just plain vanilla socks. No pattern.

I am so tired of this winter. I’m always tired of winter by this time of year but really, this particular one? With its endless wind and weeks at a time of 30 degrees below seasonable? This winter can go die in a fire.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Poor you. Really, those temperatures are inhumanly cold, and I am surprised that anyone ventures outside at all!! Hope it eases for you soon (and send some of it my way please…)

    Reply

What do you think?

