Not Quite Dead

But maybe nearly so. Life has been mostly a matter of keeping my head above water in recent weeks, and spending all my time and emotional energy on that means there hasn’t been much time for blogging or knitting. I will keep trying to get regular posts out, but we’ll see. My apologies if you’re missing me! I did manage to get some swatches off to a yarn company this week, which has been a big project I couldn’t share. It really wasn’t until today that I’ve had the energy to do anything that wasn’t an absolute, time-sensitive obligation though. I picked up the last sleeve of Flutter again after what feels like a million years, and am pretty sure I’m going to run out of yarn.

flutter sleeve

I can’t decide if I want to go ahead and order the new skein now or wait til I actually run out in case this skein winds up as miraculously endless as the Coldwater Springs yarn. With my inability to make decisions in any form recently, it’ll probably wind up being the latter. Speaking of the rainbow stripes though, my scarf/cowl is flying along nicely and the skein of yarn shows no signs of running out.

rainbow

 

The last bit of knitting news I have is really more of a decision I want your help making. I have a sweater pattern which should be back from the tech editor and ready to go in the next week or so. It took much, much longer than planned to produce. It is also somewhat hockey themed. So, do I hold onto it and release it at the start of the NHL playoffs, because yay hockey and yay knitting and who cares about the fact that you’re making a sweater in April? Or do I hold onto it and release it at the start of hockey season in October, because no one in their right mind wants a sweater in April?

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by caityrosey on March 9, 2014 at 11:42 pm

    Are there any hockey championships coming up? If not, if hold into it.

    Reply

  2. I am really sorry to hear about your mood. I hope life gets better soon for you. Do yo have the energy to deal with a pattern release now?

    Reply

  3. Oooooooh rainbow… I like, I like…

    Reply

  4. My first inclination was to hold off until the start of the next hockey season. Then I thought, but moms are getting kids outfitted for school and themselves for work, so maybe just before playoffs would be good when the enthusiasm is so high.

    I’ve missed a few posts and don’t have the energy to look ’em up — gonna have surgery in the next two days. Why is your energy so low? I’m sorry it is, but hope it’s for a good cause (like expecting a precious bundle?). *hug*

    Reply

    • No, no precious bundle (although it’s funny how many people keep suggesting that!) – just a combination of work/testing season stress, family stress, some unexpected financial issues and the fact that winter makes it hard for me to keep my anxiety levels under control. Things are settling down a little though.

      Good luck with your surgery!

      Reply

What do you think?

