Ravelry Bundles

Has anyone played with the new Ravelry bundles yet? How are you using them? How would you like to see them used? If you haven’t checked them out yet, you can see an example on my designer page. I’ve put together a featured bundle with patterns to match the weather here in the northern hemisphere, but it looks lonely and strange up there by itself.

rav bundle

 

What other sorts of bundles do you figure people will be looking for? What kind of bundles would you find helpful?

9 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by caityrosey on April 15, 2014 at 12:52 pm

    I’ve seen people do bundles for other sorts of electronic media as a charity thing. Designers contribute items to the bundle. They may get some percentage of sales and some other larger percentage goes to a selected charity. It’s a nice way to get exposure. I’ve never seen it done with knitting patterns. I’ve seen it done a lot with role playing games.

    Reply

    • Interesting idea! I wonder if other designers on Rav would be interested in something similar.

      Reply

      • Posted by caityrosey on April 15, 2014 at 1:47 pm

        I’ve seen people do it all sorts of ways. Sometimes they set up additional incentives where, if the bundle reaches a certain sales goal then everybody who participated get something extra. Maybe something from a big name designer.

  2. Very educational; I had no idea about bundles. I’ll check it out.

    Reply

    • Yeah, I don’t think they’ve finished rolling it out entirely yet – so far it seems to just be another way to organize your patterns or your favorites list. It’s definitely got a lot of potential already though!

      Reply

  3. interesting! I hadn’t noticed that feature yet. It sounds like it will be very useful. I had often thought it would be nice to put things together in a collection without it having to be an e-book or such-like. Thanks for pointing it out!

    Reply

  4. I think my post hiccuped. I apologize if this is a dupe.

    Hmmm…That sounds interesting! Looks like I’m going to be procrastinating at least another hour on my homework tonight…

    Reply

What do you think?

