Willow Lake

Happy Memorial Day, America! Whether you are in the U.S. or not, if you’re in the Northern hemisphere I hope you are taking advantage of our rapidly warming weather. I know I’ve been quiet on the blog front lately, but I’ve returned with a peace offering. I have a new pattern for you to wear in this beautiful warm weather!

willow lake cover

I am thrilled to finally introduce you to Willow Lake. This top is a bit of a departure from my usual in that it has some positive ease, but it seemed appropriate for a summery silk-blend like this. The flattering cowl neck and waist shaping really make this tank a knockout, even with some extra space.

willow lake neckline

Overall Willow Lake is pretty simple, as the best things in summer often are. The neckline and i-cord edging are the only departures from stockinette, which I think really enhances the sheen from the yarn. The combination of shiny and simple makes it ideal for those outdoor events where you want a little extra glam, like concerts, backyard weddings, or even the romantic picnic featured in the pattern photos.

willow lake - back

If you’re doing any shopping this Memorial Day (and yes, this new pattern is included in my one-day sale), I hope you’ll consider Willow Lake. I know you’ll love it as much as I do!

6 responses to this post.

  1. Cute pattern and great for summer!

    Reply

  2. Very pretty colour as well as nice design. I like the fitted look.

    Reply

    • Thank you! My husband commented while I was creating Willow Lake on how much of my knitting is this color – I think I’ll try to branch out for my next design!

      Reply

  3. I love the colour and it looks so great on you. I love it.x

    Reply

What do you think?

