Hurry Up and Wait

Between all the waiting around at work, waiting around at the vet (routine appointments), and tons of soccer to watch, I’ve had a lot of time for mindless knitting lately. Good thing I had several long stretches of stockinette ready to go.

pink socks

The pink/purple purse socks are finally done. There was no real urgency on those, of course, since they were a purse project. Still nice to have something finished though. It makes me feel like I’ve actually accomplished something this month after all.

green socks

Because the pink socks are done, yesterday I cast on these lovely green beauties. The striping is a bit more subtle, except for the fat stripes of spring green thrown in amongst all the darker blue-greens and grey-greens. Still, I like green a lot more than pink, so these are making me happy so far.

mohair bastard

I finally managed to piece together the fronts and back of the mohair sweater too, and start a sleeve. It’s taking me an inordinate amount of time though, because I just do. not. feel like working on it. I think I’m still a bit bitter towards it. Luckily I’ve got a massive undertaking coming up (shhh, secrets!) that should distract me from it for the rest of the summer.

What do you think?

