Some Selfish Knitting

I finished the Colophon mitts! Now my poor hands won’t freeze when I first get to work in the mornings. You’ll have to forgive the photos today. There’s little enough daylight this time of year to begin with, but with all the rain and “wintry mix” this past week it’s really just been a lost cause.

colophon

I also cast on Nubby last night, not because I need another hat but because it makes me happy. Also making me happy is the fantastically green Cascade 220 I’m using, which I picked up at my LYS last (Small Business) Saturday. That was another goody I didn’t really need. Sometimes being selfish is awesome.

nubby brim

What are you making this cold, windy Sunday? If the weather where you are is as nasty as here, I hope you’re taking advantage of this prime knitting time!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by caityrosey on December 7, 2014 at 11:43 am

    That is a pretty awesome green. I’ve been doing a lot of selfish knitting too, even though I know I should be working on gifts. Calling it selfish knitting seems so judgmental, though, doesn’t it.

    Reply

  2. I don’t think you are being at all selfish as by knitting you are ensuring you are a nice person for others to be around and making nice things will also keep you happy which will make you much nicer to be around too. See, not so selfish now? 😉

    Reply

What do you think?

