2014 Reflections

It is now after dark and almost time to start thinking about champagne and kisses!

champagne

Oh who am I kidding, I’ve been ready for this all day! New Year’s Eve is also for reflecting on the year that’s passed though, and I think this has been a pretty good one. Not a whole lot has happened in my personal life, although the trip to Norway will certainly make the lifetime highlight reel.

skjolden

What about my fiber life? I knit and crocheted an even 8200 yards of yarn this year, including some new designs that are not yet published or on Ravelry. Add in the WIPs currently on the needles (I only put completed projects in the calculator), and that puts me about on par with last year.

2014

In spite of all those projects, this year I only released 3 new designs! I spent a large portion of the year working on designs that are not self-published, which is a first for me. Unfortunately, that means slower release times for you guys. It does also mean you’ve got more new patterns to look forward to in 2015 though!

puck drop

I also made time for spinning this year, although not enough to warrant the spinning widget I talked about last year. Kind of makes me wonder where all my time went. Too many hours spent on that darn bill-paying day job, I’ll bet! I also added a lucky 13 finished projects to my Ravelry notebook, 4 of which are sweaters. While they’re still pretty heavy on the usual blue/green/purple, there are some distinctively different colors represented this year too. Yay me! All in all, a pretty good year I think!

P.S. Today is my birthday, did you get a gift from me? If you have one of my patterns in your Ravelry wishlist, you might have! Log in to find out.

14 responses to this post.

  1. You had a great year! Here’s to another in 2015. Happy New Year and happy stitching to you!

    Reply

  2. Ooh that is my favorite kind of champagne. Happy birthday and happy New Year.

    Reply

  3. Happy birthday!

    Reply

  4. Happy New Year, and Happy Birthday!!!

    Reply

  5. Happy birthday. It seems that 2015 will be exciting already. 😃 happy new year.xx

    Reply

  6. Hope you had a great birthday and happy nee year!

    Reply

What do you think?

