The Duke

Happy weekend! It is busy as ever in Casa Feel Good, but I have a new pattern for you! The post-production on this one took absolutely forever, but the pattern is actually quite the quick knit! It’s also a serious departure from my typical, distinctively feminine designs. It’s a necktie!

the duke

Last fall my husband, who has always been better at keeping up with the latest fashions than I am, casually mentioned to me that knitted ties are very “in” right now and if, ya know, I ever wanted to make one he’d be okay with that. Of course I leapt on that before he could change his mind. Thus, The Duke was born.

the duke

The Duke is the first in an upcoming collection of knitted ties that are, indeed, on trend. However, this one is on the more stoic and traditional side of the collection, making it appropriate for more formal offices and similar situations. I feel it really walks the line between showing personality and style, and meeting business standards of dress.

duke knot

Intrigued? Does The Duke sound like someone in your life? Click and see!

buy-now

7 responses to this post.

  1. That is seriously nice!

    Reply

  2. I absolutely love it! It looks fabulous. I’m thinking one for my 21 year old. He loves something different. Thanks……a nice ‘knit on the way to work’ project too.

    Reply

  3. […] tie is a bit more casual than its predecessor, The Duke. Its simple texture and blunt ends make it a fun way to spruce up your outfit for a hot date or […]

    Reply

What do you think?

