Endless Yoke

I have reached the yoke on Hubby’s new sweater, and it. is. endless. I always feel that way about the widest part of raglan sweaters, but it seems extra bad with this particular dark, stockinette, fingering-weight yoke that is nearly twice the size of one of my own sweaters.

yoke

Ugh. All I can think about is the pretty red sweater in my mind, and how much I’d rather be knitting (and wearing) that. Focus Christina, focus.

4 responses to this post.

  1. You will get there, just look how far you have come!

    Reply

  2. Posted by caityrosey on February 3, 2015 at 10:47 am

    My mom is knitting something like that for my Dad right now. A real slog. Good luck. Almost there.

    Reply

What do you think?

