Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Happy “Do I get to pinch you?” Day, as my students seem to think of it. As you’ve probably seen in my previous posts, I have plenty of Irish heritage. However, St. Patrick’s Day in the U.S. is arguably not much about Ireland anymore, if it ever was. The kids and I did celebrate today though, with plenty of green and shamrocks. Hubby and I will also celebrate tonight with some Netflix and a pint of Irish red he brewed up for the occasion.

mohair sweater

Because I teach elementary school, the above sweater won out over my traditional Aran today. Sadly that may be the closest thing to knitting I get today, judging by the number of papers I have left to grade tonight. I am busily working away at two upcoming designs though, neither of which are quite ready for sharing yet. So in lieu of sneak peeks, here is some green from my garden!

daffodil bud crocus bud

6 responses to this post.

  1. Beautiful sweater! Hope you have a wonderful evening!

    Reply

  2. That is a very pretty cardigan! So delicate. Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

    Reply

  3. Your green cardigan is beautiful. I grew up in Ireland but now I live back in England, it passes without notice. It was always a fun day that I recall. Hope you had a good day.

    Reply

What do you think?

