Back to School

Well, teachers in my district are officially back to work. The kids will follow at the end of the month. Unfortunately, that means a serious blow to my energy levels and knitting time! On the other hand, I am excited as always about the new year and new kids. I’m trying something new and putting “15 minutes of knitting” on my daily to-do list, in the hopes that seeing it there will actually prompt me to do it. It would be nice to have that little bit of visible productivity and stress relief every day! What do you think? How to you make yourself make time when you’re busy?

7 responses to this post.

  1. Every little bit helps and even if it is only a quarter of an hour, it will be 15 minutes well spent 🙂

    Reply

  2. Good luck! I get up half an hour earlier than I need to, just so that I can knit in the mornings before work. It helps to ‘set’ the day for me.

    Reply

  3. I get up really early………I can’t always manage it but I set my clock for 5.30 and sew until 6.30……..and I do everything painstakingly well and forget about giving my self deadlines to get things finished. It’s a really nice way to start the day.

    Reply

  4. Unfortunately, when I take time to myself, it has to be late at night when work is over and the kids are fed and done for the night. I’m usually so sleepy the next day. But, I feel that sense of satisfied accomplishment when I’ve made something, you know? It’s a GOOD tired. It’s a fulfilled tired…Versus the tired when I’ve finished the laundry and the house cleaning, and I’m just tired…I’m ahead…and that’s good. But it’s not the same to me. When you figure out that find time thing…put it in a bottle and give me your asking price. 🙂

    Reply

What do you think?

