A Change of Pace

I was thinking last week about the comments you guys left, and how to find the time and energy to squeeze in more knitting each day. Since I have several patterns waiting on tech editing right now (and two waiting on photos), now seems like a great time to take a “brain break” and knit someone else’s pattern. Way easier!

I got all excited and splurged a bit on some yummy new MadTosh (in Tart) to make myself an Old Town. I ordered it last week and have been obsessively checking the mailbox ever since, but sadly I only just got the shipping notice today. So, since there was somehow nothing else on my needles, today I went stash diving.

I cast on Dunfallandy today. I have absolutely no idea who I’m going to give it to when it’s done, but oh is it fun so far. Apparently my fingers do indeed believe that fall will eventually arrive, because cables are about the most satisfying thing I can imagine right now.

cables

2 responses to this post.

  1. Looks great! I should do some cables. Right now I’m working on a few little baby hats for friends having little tikes this winter, I should incorporate some cables in there!

    Reply

What do you think?

