Take a Chill Pill, Man

Some days (weeks, months) you really just need to chill. Not only have I been struggling with this lately, but so have a striking number of my coworkers. So, I took a break from my Old Town this week to knit myself a Chill Pill.

chill pill

I love him. He lives on the shelf above my guided reading table, looking all placid and content like I should. He’s also quite mashable, which helps me with the whole “placid and content” thing sometimes. My teammates love him too.

You know what really helped me “chill” this weekend though? It caught me by surprise what a difference it made, but Sunday evening the Husbeast and I spent an hour out in the hammock, watching the eclipse.

eclipse starteclipse late

I felt like a new woman, after. Total peace.

4 responses to this post.

  1. So you made it! Back to your shirt! (whip cracks)

    Reply

  2. No eclipse viewing here. It rained. 😦 I love your Chill Pill. I might have to make myself one.

    Reply

What do you think?

