Distract Me

As I’ve just cast-on 200+ stitches for the third time with this new design, I’m not particularly interested in talking about my knitting at the moment. Let’s talk about the weather…or hockey…or yummy harvest foods…or pretty much anything else but what I’m knitting right now.

What are you knitting right now? Distract me, please!

11 responses to this post.

  1. Started the same shawl for the hundredth time recently… Casanets from Stick Chick Knits. I know the feelin… But now I feel like I know the pattern like a pro! HAH

    Reply

  2. On my lap is Empty Nets by Sonya Newstead. http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/empty-nets It is a very lovely design. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Been there, done that. Ugh! But at least there is hockey. Lots and lots of hockey. I love Center Ice. How ’bout those Habs! They have gotten off to a really hot start, 9 straight wins. And what’s with the Flames at 3 and 8? Is Connor McDavid living up to all the hype? (I say, YES!) And one last thing–LET’S GO PENS! 🙂

    Reply

    • Yeah, the Habs record has been amazing so far. I’m pretty happy with my Caps’ start too, although certainly it’s not 9 straight! It’s been interesting to see McDavid and Eichel try to live up to the hype – so few do. Can’t quite agree with you on the whole “go Pens” thing though! 😉

      Reply

      • The Caps have gotten off to a great start for sure, and now that they have a really good coach, they are kind of scary. 🙂 I miss Niskers and Brooksie (Orpik, not Laich) oh so very much. Niskanen is my boyfriend. 😉

  4. I’m currently working on a Casu Cowl for my mom for Christmas, and it’s been a pleasure to knit! I hope my mom will like it 🙂

    Reply

  5. […] Remember that design that I had to cast-on 3 times? The one we weren’t talking about? […]

    Reply

What do you think?

