GAL Knitting

Well, we’re nearly half way through the sale period for this year’s GAL. Many thanks to all of you who have bought my patterns so far!

GAL 2015 poster

As for me, I’ve bought 2 patterns from participating designers myself. I bought Eloina purely because they’re beautiful socks and this time of the year makes me crave cables like I crave chocolate.

Then, after a particularly cold run, I remembered the interview I did with Sharon Boswell 2 GALs back. So I’m now the proud owner of Brumby Jill as well. It will be perfect for running in the cold.

brumby jill

Brumby Jill by Sharon Boswell

Then I clicked on over to Knit Picks’ big sale (over now) and ordered the yarn for each. It hasn’t arrived yet, but I’ll be joining the KALs as soon as it does! Hope to see you there!

What do you think?

