Too Many Knits, Not Enough Time

I want to stay home and knit. Like, all day, for weeks. It’s pretty much all I want to do lately. Unfortunately, this thing called Life keeps getting in the way.

2015-12-13 14.39.15.jpg

I finished the first Eloina sock, and am midway down the leg of the other one. The complicated cables mean I haven’t memorized the chart, which means these socks don’t travel too well. It’s okay though, because after I finished sock one I took a “break” to cast on the Irish Moss gloves Hubby’s been asking for.

2015-12-16 16.57.06.jpg

Those are much better for when I can’t be looking at a chart all the time. However even those have limitations because I need to have the Husbeast on hand (pun totally intended!) to try them on all the time. So, when I’m really traveling somewhere I need something completely mindless, I have a big old stockinette sleeve for an upcoming design.

And yet I still feel like I’m not getting enough knitting time. This whole “having to work for a living” and “wanting to live in a clean house like a human being” business is really cramping my style!

 

4 responses to this post.

  1. I just woke up from a knitting spree and banged out some dishes and started dinner. I also managed some laundry today. I totally get the wanting to knit all the time!

    Reply

  2. Oh yes, I hear you. That life thing really does get in the way!

    Reply

What do you think?

