2016 Fiber Goals

New year, new plans. What can I reasonably expect to accomplish this year? I’d like to:

  1. Publish at least 2 new sweaters.
  2. Publish at least 4 new patterns.
  3. Knit the entirety of at least 1 of my spinning stashes (there are currently 3 in stash ready for knitting).handspun
  4. Spin something that can be interchanged with commercial yarn, instead of having to search for/create patterns that can tolerate a bit of thick and thin.
  5. Finally finish the dang POD I’ve been working on since I was engaged. Our 5 year anniversary is this summer; it’s getting a little ridiculous.blanket

This isn’t very many things, but I still worry they’re a bit overambitious. Not one of the things on that list will be fast. What do you think? Reasonable or not?

9 responses to this post.

  1. I think it’s reasonable, but might prove to be a little challenging. The spinning one I can completely relate to. I look forward to seeing your progress through the year, best of luck!

    Reply

  2. Sounds like a reasonable list but it depends on how much time you have. I don’t set knitting goals because I simply don’t have enough leisure time to knit or spin 😞. Wish I did.

    Reply

  3. Challenging but what the heck, the sky won’t fall in if you don’t manage everything!

    Reply

  4. Posted by caityrosey on January 11, 2016 at 7:57 pm

    Ahhh. Project of doom. Had to follow the link. All I could think of was Pay On Delivery, which made no sense. Hmm. I’ve been thinking I should stick my toe in the water and design something small, like a hat.

    Reply

What do you think?

