Too Many Choices

So I’m coming to the end of the knitting portion of an upcoming sweater design, and also find myself seriously lacking a purse project. I love picking new projects, but I have so many fun new yarns I can’t even decide which yarn to use let alone what project. Help me decide!

IMG_1090

I’ve been wanting to knit with my handspun more, and this single 90 gram skein of more-or-less sport weight pretty seems awfully tempting after a massive sweater. I think there’s about 245 yards of it, which is enough for a hat (I have way more than I need) or a cowl, or a couple pairs of boot toppers. Hmm…

IMG_1086_edited-1

Then there’s the 324 yards of chunky alpaca that’s so radically different from what I generally knit with that I can’t help but be intrigued. It doesn’t hurt that it’s 100% alpaca, so I occasionally wander over to the stash just to pet it. I can make pretty much the same things from this as I could from handspun, but I definitely want the alpaca to go into something worn close to my skin.

IMG_1085_edited-1

Then in a totally different vein is the Art by Eve yarn. It’s lace weight and in a sweater quantity, which is a little daunting so soon after this other sweater. On the other hand, siiiiiiiiilk. Also, it’s such a light shade of green, and everything else this time of year is so dang dark.

Then of course there’s all the rest of my stash. It’s not small. So, help me decide, oh wise readers.

 

4 responses to this post.

  1. I like the idea of a quick(er) project or two while finishing the sweater. The Alpaca would be lovely as a cowl, but also something quick enough to get some near instant finished object gratification. There is also the bonus for purse knitting with a cowl. As for the silk lace, I say that would be a good cast on to have happening in the background, keeping your purse knitting open for a hat after the cowl. Best of luck whatever you decide, it should be great with all those gorgeous yarns.

    Reply

  2. Posted by hookedknitter on January 17, 2016 at 2:52 am

    I like the homespun- will be a quick knit for something warm for the Winter.

    Reply

What do you think?

